THE CITY OF FLIN FLON 2018-2022 STANDING COMMITTEES

Deputy Mayors Schedule 2018-2022

Deputy Mayor-November 2018 to June 2019

Ken Pawlachuk

Deputy Mayor-July 2019 to February 2020

Deputy Mayor- March 2020 to October 2020

Deputy Mayor-November 2020 to June 2021

Deputy Mayor-July 2021 to February 2022

Deputy Mayor-March 2022 to October 2022

Colleen Arnold

Karen Mackinnon

Tim Babcock

Committees

Finance & Administration Services			Engineering Services		Social, Community & Recreation Services	
Chair	Colleen Arnold	Chair	Tim Babcock	Chair	Karen MacKinnon	
Vice-Chair	Tim Babcock	Vice-Chair	Ken Pawlachuk	Vice-Chair	Colleen Arnold	
Councillor	Ken Pawlachuk	Councillor	Karen MacKinnon	Councillor	Bill Hanson	
Councillor	Leslie Beck	Councillor	Bill Hanson	Councillor	Leslie Beck	
Mandate:		Mandate:	Mandate:		Mandate:	
Revenues & Expenses		Public Works	Public Works		Parks	
Financial Plans		Utilities	Utilities		Cemeteries	
Administration		City Garage	City Garage		Recreation Facility Management	
Bylaws		Fire Protection	Fire Protection		Events	
Reserves		Property & Land Man	Property & Land Management		Festivals	
Investments		Airport	Airport		Tourism	
Personnel		Policing/Bylaw Enforce	Policing/Bylaw Enforcement/Animal Control		Promotion	
Negotiations		Building Standards	Building Standards		Community Liasons	
Economic Development		Waste Collection/Lan	Waste Collection/Landfill		Beautification	
Procurement		Environmental Service	Environmental Services		Recreation Programs	
Inventory Control		Traffic Control	Traffic Control			
Workplace Safety & Health		Public Transit	Public Transit			

City Sponsor Representatives	Flin Flon Economic Development Committee	Regional Economic Development Committee		
Lion's Handivan Governance		Mayor Cal Huntley	REDO	Brian Lin
Flin Flon Station Museum	Ken Pawlachuk		Mayor	Flin Flon
Flin Flon & District Environment Council	Leslie Beck	Councillor Ken Pawlachuk	Mayor	Creighton
Junior Bomber Board	Tim Babcock	CAO Nicole Hartman	Mayor	Denare Beach
Chamber of Commerce	Karen MacKinnon		CAO	Flin Flon
Public Library	Bill Hanson	EDO Brian Lin	CAO	Creighton
Northern MB Mining Academy	Ken Pawlachuk		CAO	Denare Beach
Trout Festival	Colleen Arnold		Councillor	
BlueBerry Jan Music Gathering	Colleen Arnold		Councillor	Creighton-Grant
			Councillor	Denare Beach-Champagne